NFL Honors 2023 key takeaways: Damar Hamlin steals the show with surprise appearance; Patrick Mahomes earns second MVP

Photo credit:Shutterstock

The 12th annual NFL Honors were held inside Phoenix’s Symphony Hall on Thursday night, giving the NFL another opportunity to stage a lavish event. As part of the festivities, the league’s top honours for the 2022 season were all announced, including MVP and Coach of the Year. However, there was also a tonne of other noteworthy action, including a surprise statement by Bills safety Damar Hamlin and the announcement of the 2023 Pro Football Hall of Fame class.

Here is a list of all the main award recipients, along with some key takeaways from the event:

Award Player who received Award
1. MVP Patrick Mahomes
2. Offensive Player of the Year Justin Jefferson
3. Defensive Player of the Year Nick Bosa
4. Coach of the Year Brian Daboll
5. Assistant Coach of the Year DeMeco Ryans
6. Comeback Player of the Year Geno Smith
7. Offensive Rookie of the Year Garrett Wilson
8. Defensive Rookie of the Year Sauce Gardner
9. Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Dak Prescott
10. NFL Moment of the Year Justin Jefferson
11. Salute To Service Award Ron Rivera
12. FedEx Air Player of the Year Joe Burrow
13. FedEx Ground Player of the Year Josh Jacobs
14. Bud Light Celly of the Year Cincinnati Bengals Defense
15. Angry Run of the Year Dameon Pierce
16. Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award Calais Campbell
17. Jim Brown Award Josh Jacobs
18. Deacon Jones Award Nick Bosa

Leave a Comment